ppqwhite

By ppqwhite

Today's View

Not the day I had planned at all but all is well.

When I went to my bed last night I felt a bit "icky". Slept thru the night no problem at all but as soon as I woke I started to feel unwell again, felt shivery and had a pounding headache. So I remained in bed and Kevin held the fort downstairs until lunchtime. I needed to get up and get on since Ross had a Birthday party at 1pm and then we were all heading to Falkirk for Jacob's 2nd Birthday party. So baths for the boys and shower for my girl after the kids had their lunch.

Ross was just about to leave for his friend's Birthday party when he fell down the stairs! By the sound of the fall and talking to him later it was from almost the top of the stairs. We found him face down at the bottom. First aider Kevin to the rescue and after about 5 mins Ross calmed down and we moved him to the living room. By this time a nice little bump was forming on the back of his head. He wasn't feeling sick but did look very white. Needless to say he missed his friend's party. After lots of cuddles on the sofa he declared himself fit enough to go to Jacob's party at the soft play Monster Mania. Bad mummy said no and instead Ross and I waved the other three off to Falkirk. We then went back to bed and Ross watched a film munching on toffee popcorn while I dozed off again trying not to smell the toffee popcorn!!

By tonight and after some major dozing on and off all day I'm feeling alot better. Ross has recovered as well but feeling a bit sorry for himself for missing out on two parties.

To cut a long story short this was today's view for most of my day. My sister painted this canvas when we first moved to this house.

Happy Sunday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.