Grammar with an E (sic).

I spent all day at The Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI) in Manchester, where the Department of Education had taken over the top floor to host a Train to Teach conference.

I'd been asked along to act as a consultant to prospective candidates and had assumed there'd be loads of us, but arrived to find that I was one of only only five (!) with about 1000 attendees expected!!!

Needless to say, I was kept busy, very busy!

The significance of the blip? When I arrived, I was given a lanyard with my name and title on it. Whoever had typed it had not known how to spell 'grammar' as they'd put an 'e' where the second 'a' should be! Can you believe it? At a D of E conference no less.

It was all I could do not to take a photo and email it to Gove with a message for him to get his own house in order before he started throwing bricks at mine (and before anyone mentions it, I know I'm mixing my metaphors here).

Oh, the sweet irony. You have to smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.