My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Stupid Human Tricks!

Well, I decided not to be lazy today and venture out briefly around noon to take a few photos.

This is the only one I took :)

I got out of the car to take this, locked the car and started towards the road. I realized I needed my gloves and went back to the car and popped open the trunk without unlocking my car. I absent mindedly put my keys down in the trunk when I grabbed the gloves and closed the trunk.

I immediately heard the trunk lock and realized I did not have my keys. Problem was, I had NOTHING. My purse was on the floor in the front of the car with everything in it, including my cell phone.

Thankfully, a very nice lady happened by and I spent 20 minutes on HER cell phone trying to call for help to no avail.

Mercedes told me no one had the "thingamabobber' that they needed to get the trunk open because it was Sunday. I tried a few other tow services but none could guarantee they could get the car and the trunk open.

So, I called Mercedes Road Assistance back and told them to calll a tow truck. The only option was to tow it to the dealer, and its Sunday!

I was trying to solve this problem on my own and I didn't want to bother him, but at this point I was so distraught that I phoned a good friend aginghippy1947 who came to rescue me.

My worry now was how I was going to get into my house?

We waited a long time for the tow truck to show up. The driver got my car open, but the alarm started blasting and it disabled the trunk release so after a few attempts to get into the trunk he had to give up. No option now but to tow it with the alarm blasting and the emergency lights flashing.

I remembered (brain uncramped) that another friend had a set of my house keys for emergencies when I am away. Luckily one of them was home (the other was in Geneva on business) so, 'aginghippy' drove me to pick up the house keys, then to my house to get my spare car key, then drove me 24 miles back to the dealer to get the car back where it sat with the emergency lights still flashing.

iYiYiYiYi.......what an afternoon. Finally got home around 5 pm as it was just starting to snow!

I would have said it was a wasted afternoon but at least I got to see my friend!

Thanks a million Doug xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.