Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Fireworks

We had a lovely time at the Aberdeen Fireworks at the beach tonight. In order that we got parked close with no problems, I took Kory to his boxing class today (at the beach), and then went for dinner leaving the car there.

We went to Pizza Hut, and while it's not my favourite place, we got LOADS of food for £20 for the 4 of us including drinks. Nachos to share to start, then garlic bread and wedges with dip. Then an individual pizza each. Kids had pizza and macaroni cheese, a salad bowl and an ice cream. All drinks too. not bad I reckon!

Then we went out and the kids had sparklers for the first time. They loved them. We were asked by a photographer if he could take a picture for the local paper, so look out anyone who might get the Aberdeen Evening Express!

I discovered while we were waiting that my camera has a fireworks mode. So decided what better night of the year to try it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.