New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A calm ocean

I wish I could say the same about me ;-) Today was not my day ... I discovered a mistake I had made last week, and had to fix it. I tripped on my way up the stairs, and hurt my arm (luckily it's just sore, not broken or sprained). Also we had problems with something that should have been a straight forward thing to do. As a result, my head felt like a spinning wheel for the most part of the day, so late afternoon I decided to go outside with my camera. First I went to the cemetery and visited Ásgrímur's grave, as I hadn't done so. I was the only person there, and it was quiet and relaxing, so after about 10-15 minutes I felt totally refreshed. Then I went down to the sea, with my camera on the tripod, and took a few shots. When I came home again my head was back to it's normal self :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.