Bus Window in Paris

A view from the 83 Bus, returning home from the Grand Palais, where we saw a wonderful exhibition of color photographs by Raymond Depardon. The images are mainly from his travels outside France, and they are incredibly vivid. I confess that I had never heard of Depardon but judging just by this show he surely is among the best contemporary French photographers.

We discovered that the Metro station Palais Royal-Musée du Louvre is closed (presumably for renovation)--that is a real headache for us, since it's the junction of our line 7 and line 1, which is one of the most important in Paris, directly crossing the city and following the Champs Elysées (including the Grand Palais among other landmarks). It will reopen early in March; for today we took the 83 Bus to return directly to the Place d'Italie near us.

On the way I picked up a baguette in the bakery I blipped three days ago (for my 4-year blip); it was so fresh from the oven I could hardly touch it--we're so glad to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.