Carcass and snow

This is one of my most personal photos in blipfoto. There is lot of work
and sweat included what you see here. I have done with my son the
way through the forest by cutting the trees away. That we did one
and half years ago. Today my wife and I brought the last
carcasses from the forest by the help of the carriage seen in the
picture (only a small part of the heap). Very manual work and I
really do understand why the firewood is so expensive.
Especially when done by using such simple methods.
But this we did only for morning sports before going to do my
real work. There is also another heap of carcasses on the
other side of the road which is not seen in the picture.
Actually we even took some carcasses that I originally thought
to leave to the forest . So I still have some work for motor saw
before cutting the carcasses.
And it snows again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.