Watching the sun go down

I went to French this morning and then I had to nip into town as I needed to go to the railway station to pick up our tickets for our trip to London on Saturday. It was raining very heavily and there were very strong winds, so I just took the waterproof camera out with me and planned to blip some colourful street art, but by the time I got into town the sky cleared and the sun came out.

I called into a recruitment agency as I saw that they had adverts for legal secretaries, and until moving to Belgium I worked as a legal secretary so would like to go back into that line of work if I can. The guy I spoke to said that they have lots of temporary legal positions and qualified legal secretaries are hard to find. He suggested that we aim for temporary rather than permanent positions to start with, as the laws will have changed in the last 6 years, and it would be a good way to get me back into it with a week here and a week there. I actually quite like the sound of that, so I shall send him my CV.

I then went to get a new name tag engraved for Louis' collar and had to wait for 20 minutes while it was done, so I walked down to the beach to see what I could find to blip. I took a few beach shots, but this afternoon I went out for a walk with my friend Allana and her dog who is also called Louis. I had my 'proper' camera with me this time, and tried to get a decent photo of both dogs, which was impossible, but I love this one of Louis as the sun was starting to set.

In other news, I was contacted a few days ago by Blip Central, as tomorrow is my 730th blip, and they asked if they could do an article on me to send to the media. I gave them the necessary information and they've contacted me again today to say that one of the local newspapers is interested in printing it, and have asked for my phone number, and said they'll call me tomorrow. Fingers crossed it gets published!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.