Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Up

Spent most of the day looking skywards. This morning it was throwing it down with rain so Lizzie and I had the most drab, dreary, dismal, depressing and desultory walk around the park ever.

On my way to the farm shop I drove into a blizzard. Purely in the interests of health and safety I stopped in the cafe for Eggs Benedict.

After a productive few hours of work I saw the sky was vivid blue, so off we set for a muddy slide walk around TP Woods. My camera broke whilst I was there - well just my 18-135mm lens, which will no longer auto-focus. Not good for someone who has such terrible near vision as me - too bad to adjust the diopter, so I can't focus manually. I could just about focus on the tree tops!

Then another blizzard. So Lizzie went for her third walk of the day in snow - not impressed I suspect.

I heard on the radio that Shirley Temple had died - is it terrible that I thought she had died years ago????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.