Morning glory

The Shorn one (you'll have to look at yesterday's blip to understand) and S headed off to Lyttelton for supplies from the market and coffee.

The vicarage garden looked amazing to the point that everyone who walked past (and I mean everyone) stopped to look and comment. The vicar invited me into the garden to take photos. (He probably thought if he didn't I'd fall over the stone wall and end up in it anyway). I couldn't do the Peony Roses justice but a few of the lensbaby Iris shots come out ok.

It was morning, it was glorious (all the excuse I need for Leonard Cohen 'Morning Glory' ;-)

An extended 'Nana nap' this afternoon has hopefully banished the 'stunned mullet' feeling. Other than that I've turned a portion of my parsley forest into pesto and discovered the gastronomical pleasures of pomegranate molasses and sumac (not in the pesto I hasten to add).

My body is reminding me if I'm going to run I also need to stretch. I shall heed it's message and then take up where the 'Nana nap' left off.

'night/'morning blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.