Looking up...

By tralala

The storm

Not a great picture I know but I spotted this big panel blown off of a car park fence and onto a Mercedes sports car at lunchtime today.

I know we haven't had it the worst by far but it was pretty stormy on my way to work and during the day.

The day started really badly. I was crawling along the motorway for an hour and a half (instead of 10 mins) because of an accident. A lorry had gone off the motorway and into a ditch and some trees. I don't know if the wind was to blame but it was a particularly windy stretch. It was clear that the driver had died because of the vehicles present at the scene and I later learned that he was a 62-year-old from Cornwall.

It is so sad to think that he set off in the morning to go about his work (the lorry was loaded with bales of straw) and will never return to his family.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.