Be Extraordinary.

By MotherWho

A moment...

I had rescued the moment by using my camera and in that way had found how to stop time and hold it. No one could take that image away from me because I owned it.”
― Alice Sebold, The Lovely Bones

I had to buy this disposable camera for my 9yr old son when he went on his first Residential Trip with school. They weren't allowed to take anything electrical with them. When we got home I had to show him how to use it and the first thing he said was 'where's the screen' so I told him that it had film inside and he would have to look through the view finder to frame the shot. I explained about winding it on and that the numbers in the tiny window would tell him how many photo's he had taken, and when the numbers reached 24 he had no more pics. He was horrified by this, what if he got bad photo, made a mistake, how would he know, what if he chopped his friend off or his friend had blinked...that's all part of the fun and excitement I replied, and the best bit in the world is picking up the photo's from the chemist and ripping open the bag before you even leave the shop to look at your creations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.