Marleys assembly poem

I took a 200 mile round trip this afternoon to see all 3 of my girls parents evenings. I was SO proud of all 3 of them!!! Gracie is at a level now that is expected of her age at the end of the year! She is so bubbly and confident in class, also. Evie is so clever in all of her subjects and reminds me so much of Zoe at school and marleys teacher told us she wishes she had a class full of marleys as she's so well behaved and enthusiastic in everything she does. All 3 were rewarded with a couple of books each and a takeaway tea. I hope they keep this excellence up as I have every confidence in them too.

It was a nightmare 3 hour journey home though as strong winds are battering the country and jacknifed lorries littered the motorway. It was all well worth the travelling though. I'm a very proud father this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.