Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Uplifting!

What an uplifting experience today has been. The Man and I arrived in Edinburgh with a minibus full of boxes we had been storing for #2 Daughter until her new flat was ready. I must admit, Mr Clicky and Miss Clicky did a few more trips up and down these stairs to the third floor than I did. This is the third, third floor flat that girl has had since coming here 7 years ago! But, these spiraling stairs are kinder on the legs than either of the others have been. On one of my trips down to the minibus I took a quick nip along to the Union canal for a few snaps.

The afternoon was spent with ladders and paint brushes, and there will be more of the same tomorrow. I'm not used to 10' high ceilings! A bit scary on big stepladders, especially near the huge windows!

This place is so nice, she will miss her wonderful, previous flatmates, but there's nothing like somewhere for a young couple to call their own. The blip shows the pair bring their stuff up the stairs.

BTW I gave her the amethyst geode AND the tartan candle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.