Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

12th February 2014

Wet and windy day, so a trip to Ikea was on the cards. Didn't get a bookcase but instead we came back with cups and saucers instead!

Parents evening again on my own. I can't remember the last time we both went. I have to relay everything the teachers said and I often forget things, not a good combination!

Phone call from the care home; Dad's on the rampage again. He wants to go out "heavy gambling" which translates to £5 on the Health Lottery. I didn't take him because of the rain and wind, but Dad being Dad knows this but still wants to moan about it. 40 minutes on the phone it took to explain to him. Plus he's been saying I have his money again, so I told him off. Some days are harder than others and today the home couldn't cope with him, again. It's been 8 months and they still don't know how to handle him. Mind you, I was 11 when Mum married him, I'm 42 now and I've only just learnt how to cheer him up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.