Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Handsome is as Handsome does

Well, all the dogs were going to get groomed tomorrow, and the groomer called today to cancel because of the approaching storm. The southern United States has been hit hard, with snow and ice causing massive electrical outages - more than 480,000 people were without power, and they expect people will be without electricity for days. Forecasters are calling for anywhere from 6 to 18 inches of snow in our state.

That's a long-winded way of explaining that I spent the night grooming all three dogs myself - Kelso was done first, so he gets to be the poster boy for irish Wolfhound style!

geordiepam has chimed in, and suggests I wait to open my birthday presents until my actual birthday, so that's what I will do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.