Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Storm

The storm passed through here, leaving little damage compared to other areas. The horrendous things that many of you have experienced over the past 48 hours, are beyond my imagination.
I had to go to the other side of Guildford this morning. The sky was cloudy but dry and the wind was no more than a breeze. The dogs had a walk, I did what I had to and decided to go into the farm supply shop to prepare for the sheep that will be here within the next fortnight. Dry as a bone, I just got the last bag of Ewe Nuts in my car when the skies open.

This is the scene that greeted me when, half an hour later, I parked in front of the house. It was useless just sitting there as things were destined to get worse.
My garden table flew over a seven foot fence, I'm grateful I didn't spend time tidying the garden after the last storm because the job would have been totally useless. Once again, however, we came off very lightly and the sun was back out and the wind had died down in only a few hours.

My electricity went down but I realised some hours later that the box had tripped... how long I went without, needlessly, I don't know.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.