Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Happy Birthday Daddy

It's a very special birthday too - 40! Orla wanted to get her dad something Star Wars related. I thought this book fitted the bill perfectly. We had a nice breakfast together before I headed off to work.

I had to have a word with Orla as she wasn't co-operating in getting dressed. I reminded her that it was daddy's birthday and therefore it was extra specially important that she didn't give daddy a hard time. "But mummy, I need to finish telling the story of how Jake met his crew". I told her that she could tell us over breakfast. "But I wasn't telling daddy, I was telling Lace-A and Spanish Orla". These are her imaginary friends. Spanish Orla is just like Orla, except she speaks Spanish. She has been around for a couple of years. Lace-A is a more recent addition to the gang. All I really know about her is that she's three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.