Sooty

By SueT123

Leaving the Lakes

After a very busy few days trying to get my head around photoshop, and a lovely day out on Monday taking photographs, it was time to leave.
We had a great time and it was lovely to meet and get to know the other five people on the workshop.
The weather was very cold and a few miles outside Braithwaite I just stopped in a lay by to take this shot in the freezing rain!
What appealed to me was the shape of the tree, and I know that there are several problems with the photo, but I have no more time to do anything to it!!
I really don't like the road and it looks somehow crooked, but I was going up a hill and the horizon was sloping up to the right as it was a hill. So this is my offering for today!!
On my way home I was held up by 2 overturned lorries, police at the scene and ambulances going off in the distance, it was dreadful seeing them on their sides blown well off the road (thankfully). I feel so sorry for the poor drivers and their families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.