Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

My view

Technique Challenge 13. Panorama
DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge - M is for My Home

First of all, thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last few days - I really appreciate all the nice people looking at my photos. I've been mad busy as usual, and it's not going to get better, as just today I got another job (100 hours work) but I'm pleased about it as my tax bill came in.. ouch!

We had some sun and some rain today as you can see - this is the view from our house - you can see most of the Orkney North Isles, the big one in front being Rousay, on the right Wyre, background Egilsay and Eday and Westray all the way in the background. To the right (it goes on a bit further but didn't want the panorama becoming too long) there's Gairsay, Shapinsay and Stronsay in the background. I did it with my camera and the Pandora Plugin for Gimp, which worked really well, however now that it's uploaded I'm seeing some bits where I didn't align the photos perfectly but ahh well. I love learning new things!.

Tomorrow's my last chance of getting the Slow Sync Flash to work - I've managed to get a second curtain flash, but never see anything on the shots other than the last image that was in the flash. Pain. I shall keep trying..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.