socal1984

By socal1984

Hanging out at the lodge

Onsite at my other account today. Started off with a vendor show, 4 different ones. Enticed scientists in with coffee and cake. Not sure we made anymore money or potential leads than the expense on Danish pastries - $40 a plate!

Then was left twiddling my thumbs for an hour as the account manager went away to fight fires and as I can't go anywhere without him at the moment as I don't have the right clearance I just sat in reception being bored. Had a late, light lunch before following up some potential orders with the new start ups I'll be taking over.

Headed over to Torrey pines golf course to meet a chemical supplier rep that I hope to work with in my accounts. A beautiful, hot sunny day and free early dinner in the grill at the hotel there (blipped).

Drove mum down to the airport for her flight home. Two hours delayed but have me enough time to get home and not worry about rushing down to the airport. Could also combine it with picking wife up on way home from Las Vegas. Although not got any valentines things yet as not had chance. Oh well she can pick some flowers out at Costco tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.