Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Valentines Day at Oswaldtwistle Mills.

As I needed some inspiration for my blip today, I went on the train to Oswaldtwistle.Good value at £2 return.
I made it my mission to seek beautiful love centred displays and I was very delighted with the general love vibe going on in t''Mills.
It is one of my favourite places in this part of Lancashire.
I treated myself to a pretty pink minature cyclmen plant with four buds as well as flowers. The man who sold it to me gently advised that it liked being watered from underneath.
Good plant knowledge and excellent training.
I needed a warmer woolly hat and found one in a nice shade of burgundy with sparkly studs in gold and silver.g It goes well with my red tartan shawl, a must have in this cold February climate.
Will blip that another time.
I walked in the freezing cold to buy a People's Friend from Tesco Express where the staff were friendly and the heating in the shop tropical!
There is an article in ithe Friend about Churchill's Chartwell, in Kent, a place I love visiting in the Summer, with Paul and his dear Mum and Dad.
Being too early for the return train, I went back into the sweet shop part of the mills, Stockley's, and treated Paul and me to a not too expensive but delicious looking box of cherry brandy dark chocolates.
I met a young woman who remembered me as her Art teacher, from times past and we had a nice catch up.
I noticed a new pancake and ice cream outlet that shall be explored and blipped in the future as it smelled and looked amazing.
I have a leaflet of times it is open, which includes Sundays.
Then on to the train station in the freezing weather that I was praying would not turn to rain or snow as it was that cold.
The cats were waiting as if they knew I was due home any minute, which was so lovely and welcoming.
Cats are very psychic and I fed them and gave them lots of fuss and love. Much purring.
Then it started hailing, but soon turned to rain..
I bought a blinkbox film yesterday for my new Hudl tablet, Summer in February.
It is about a group of artists in Cornwall, but they were not exactly happy.
Lovely scenery.
Take care blipper friends and enjoy a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.