Playtime

Lately my Wednesday afternoons have involved appointments and house stuff and my little Dex has been great and very patient. So today when I collected him I decided to take him for a walk and a play as it was such a lovely sunny day. We headed to Rouge-Cloître Abbey and looked at the donkeys, horses and sheep before reaching the first playground which is actually a giant ship. He had a lovely time exploring before he hit on the game of collecting as many tiny little stones as he could hold and carrying them up to the top of the twisty slide and then dropping the stones down the slide and watching them speed down. He did this again and again and again and was utterly engrossed for some time. As we had the place to ourselves I let him do this for as long as wanted before we headed to the next playground.

It was really lovely having a play together and once we have finally made the final move to our new home I'm determined to do this more as he's such good company and really makes me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.