Waiting for news...

Well he's been very good at leaving his bandage.

He was originally to go to the vet today for a follow up appointment but cos Craig and I were working we weren't going to be able to pop in today. But the vet is quite happy to see him next Friday, to get the stitches out and hopefully we'll get the results from the biopsy before then.
The last time I had a phone call from the vet regarding a lump was my old dog Harveys results from a lump we found on his tounge and it wasn't good news.
I got told it was aggressive and there was nothing we could do. We lost him about 4 weeks later as it grew back quite quickly and we made the decision not to let it get worse,
You never can tell if they are in pain and we really didn't want to put him through that. He was nearly 14 and had had a great life.
Still miss him.

I'm feeling quite positive about Flynns results, but we'll just have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.