Jack James

By JackJames

After a few hours wondering a) why I had a hangover on 3 pints, and b) when would the headache go away. After a hangover cure by the means of BBC sport at Sochi Olympics (relay luge, YES PLEASE) I trotted over to the library to get some work done.

Productive, lots of good books and articles to read to get my teeth into before I hand in a literature review of my dissertation. As hunger began to hit, I packed up, only to look outside to see blizzard conditions. Only, when you got out in it, it really wasn't - flakes so wet it was just like being slapped with slush.

Made a great pasta bake, though I say so myself, before reading the paper while listening to lot s of new music. Ended up at the pub again, but no drinks. Wondering what I'll do this next week; I need to get out and about! Snow, I hope. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.