Surprise day

Surprise day and of course somehow linked to Valentine's day. We don't have any regular pattern or routine concerning that day, in most cases even nothing special. Our specials are distributed with a different pattern over the year(s), in different turns, and sometimes by surprise. Well, it wouldn't be a special when knowing exactly at which day each and every year the same thing reoccurs ...

Also this year I wasn't even aware of Valentine's day, until a work colleague told me about during coffee break (an he was only aware, because he received a SMS reminder from his young daughter !). Later, on the way home I realised many people in the metro carrying flowers and also the flower shops were very busy. It didn't concern me, nor did I expect anything. The bigger then the surprise and joy by the gift that has been prepared by my wife. It made our day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.