Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Nothing

Nothing
worth having
comes easy

Unknown


I'm getting a bit better. The last week has been… well, not fun. I think loosing the ability to taste tea was amongst the top not fun things, since I really love my tea. Let's leave it at that.

The plan for this day (my birthday) was to enjoy time at work first, go home and in the evening pick my german friend up from the train station. The plan was that she would stay until Sunday but, this didn't happen. It was the logic thing to do, though, to postpone her visit since she's sick too and didn't get better as fast as she wanted. I have the pleasure to see her in a month instead. :)
But, when you realize that everything you've planned for and longed for isn't going to happen… well, I did have a feel-sorry-for-myself moment during the morning.
Then came a text from the post office… my (a bit expensive) present for myself had arrived from the online bookstore. Didn't think it would arrive so soon, so I was really happy! I've been reading a bit and… wow… it's difficult! Really difficult! Interesting, yes, but this made me wonder what the heck I've gotten myself in to! And then I saw this quote… one step at the time… :)

I gave myself the challenge to take a photo a day and even if it's not really fun to take a photo just for that reason I have some back blippings to do. Most of them really boring emergency blips, but blips nonetheless.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.