Indy653

By Indy653

Ready for Bed

Early start as I'd promised to watch Amelie at her swimming class starting 8.30 a.m.
She was a star - face in water and doing a bit without her armbands. Then early lunch and off to softplay at Commonwealth Pool. Amazing facility crammed with mostly lovely kids enjoying themselves. There were of course the exceptions - a few wild boys and one little blonde specimen who kept hitting me over the head with a foam swimming aid. Out of interest I did try to spot his mum - but perhaps she was hiding. I know I would have been! No doubt he was only expressing himself. Anyway the lady, whose kid owned the swimming aid, asked him to put it down - at which point he made derisory faces and noises, like a monkey! No doubt he'll become a politician.

Amelie and Sophia now in bed - Amelie in ours which I love. It's like having a human hot water bottle. Now we're away to eat Ray's amazing Chilli Beef which promises to be hot! Have a great Saturday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.