Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

My Heroine

An image like this was always the plan today but I ended up doing it late and in a bit of a rush.

I was reminded of one of the reasons I love my wife when she selflessly put herself out to help one of our neighbours in a desperate situation. Five hours later we were cooking dinner while I quickly got my blip.

I used a macro lens filter and had intended to experiment with the flash and tripod to get a sharper image but just didn't have time so had to settle with a freehand naturally lit shot. I will save the original idea for another day and another subject (maybe a different flower) but I think the rushed and somewhat fragile nature of this shot reflects the poignancy of the day. In my head at least.

Love you, my heroine x

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.