MotherHen

By EmaHen

Horse and Sleigh

In the heart of winter, in a classic winter wonderland, Delilah and I joined some friends and family for sled riding on the giant hill out at Highland Forest. The sled ride down was great fun. The walk back up was a rugged workout. I am feeling muscles I didn't realize I had. Several treks up and rides back down later, we headed up to the warm lodge to thaw out with some cocoa and casseroles, along with cakes and cookies. With the thawing process complete, we then bundled up again to head out and board a sleigh, which three horses would draw us through a magical winter forest, of snow covered everything. I was spell bound by the complete beauty. All the while, big puffy flakes fell silently all around us. After our horses brought us back safely to the lodge, Delilah went to each one and gave a pet and thanked them. What a sweet memory for the two of us to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.