Return to the North

By Viking

What you looking at?

It is a glorious down here in Southland (finally) and so i headed out for a walk around the town and bush walks. I took my camera and all three lenses with me, determined to focus on photography.

I took a lot of cabbage white butterfly shots (there were a lot of cabbage whites!!!) but then when I got a bridge over a fairly stagnant pond type thing in the bush I cam across some damselflies. Hundreds of them and they were all in pairs!! Nudge, nudge, wink, wink!! Actually looked some orgies going on with some of them too.
Anyway 80+ shots later!!!!!!

I chose this one to blip 1) because it is barely cropped - so that's how close I could get and 2) I love that he looks like he's eyeballing me :-)
Here are some more shots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.