Purse Pleaser

I asked little Lucy this question..."Which event are you in Darlin?" (In Debbi's AOG...the Alternative Olympic Games.)

"Well, mister...since I am a King Charles spaniel...I'm the official mascot for the 4-man British bob-sled team."

"Oh my...you don't run down off the starting blocks...do you?

"No, I'm in the arms of the number 2 guy. I yelp like crazy for the 4 guys to run, run, run...and then to jump, jump, jump...into the sled."

"Then what do you do...tuck yourself into the nose of the sled?

"Usually...but sometimes if I can sense that we're just split seconds behind...I'll rise up and start barking...ya know...trying to spur the boys on to speed up."

"Aren't you worried about slowing them down?"

"Sometimes it's not all about speed. Look at me. I provide the style points."


"Are you in training now?"

"Can't you tell that I'm trying to streamline myself in this purse? Aero-dynamics man...it's all about aero-dynamics."

I really struggled with posting Lucy, but the cuteness factor stole my heart. I had a few to pick from, after attending a craft show and a seafood festival. Not great shots, but quite a variety to pick from. Wenches (with pirates), parrots, injured birds, frozen fish, food, spoonbills, and even a baby gator. To see them...you'll have to visit my FLICKR PAGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.