Wanderers13

By Wanderers13

Birtie in the AOG

Your reporter has moved down country with commentary currently coming from Bochie. Today we are looking at Flighting with the competition coming from two teams of Eagles and Buzzards. Viewers may remember Eddie "The Eagle" the High Flyer Birdie who in 1988 became the first competitor to represent Great Birdies.

However above we have Birtie from team Buzzard who is flying high, this event is where each birdie gets two Flights, the one with the highest combined score is the winner, each team has four members and the field is reduced to the four best times after the first flight.

23-year-old Birtie came out firing, scoring 84.60 on his first flight – the first time he’d actually put all his tricks together on the Olympic course.

“I took it easy in qualifying, I put in a flight that I knew I could do and thought that would score well," he said. He qualified 3rd to progress to the final. "It felt good he said, "I put it to my wings and the feeling of riding into the finish and with all the Birdies watching felt surreal."

This is your reporter signing off from a sunny Bochie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.