Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

Laughing

Sang in the service this morning. It is the greatest pleasure lifting God's praises in song and I am so thankful God has granted me the gift of song. Even better to join your praises with family and I really felt like I was with family today.

Sermon was thrilling, exciting, challenging and inspiring. Joshua 1. Don't be afraid. Be courageous God will fulfil His promises. So fitting for my life at the moment.

Then God keeps reinforcing His love and promises to me through my study. He calls me to be disciplined and asks for surrender and then in my study Mordicai refuses to bow and I am challenged to consider my priorities.

We went geo caching with HelloJ123's family again today and bagged 10! It was the muddiest walk and hilarious. R and E independently got stuck in the mud. You could hear the suction under R's boots. R Sr. had to go and save them. He was busy telling them to walk lightly when I looked around me and saw that the only way for me was mud. We were laughing at R Sr. when I went into the mud up to my shins! Not sure it was just mud either! Quote of the walk "walk on the tussocks. You are a load of tussocks" "Daddy! I am not a tussock" cries cross R.

Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.