DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Oh, deer!

With beautiful weather forecast, but everywhere likely to be seriously muddy underfoot and mostly impassible, my better half and I decided to head out to Dunham Massey National Trust property.

The grounds include a deer park, where the residents do get very close. Unfortunately they were well out of sight for most of the morning, but another stroll around after lunch found they were a little more animated and closer to the path. Shortly after this shot they all decided to dash across one of the main footpaths, but sadly the many shots I took were mostly not quite in focus.

I love the way the backlighting gave these two a lovely halo of light to add contrast to their fur. And they stood for some time with their heads up - very obliging! I only wish that my longest lens was longer than 300mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.