Return to snowville

For Christmas I bought Ophelia tickets for her and me to go to the theatre and watch Peppa Pig Live at Darlington Civic Theatre. On the way there we drove the long way round as I didn't want to risk going by the route where I got the car stuck on Thursday. On the way back the hills didn't look so bad and the sun had been shining all day, so we went over the moors. The road was narrowed by snow in places, but fine to drive through. Ophelia enjoyed jumping in the snow.

The Peppa show was funny. Ophelia got involved in all the jumping and singing. There were a few fairground rides in town for her to go on later, then we went for lunch at Pizza Hut. On the way home we dropped in to see some Darlo friends for a cuppa.

It's great to have the opportunity to spend time with my girls individually. Very rarely happens actually. Ophelia is of that age when she is such a chatterbox and questions are rapidly fired (and repeated) non stop all day. I am rather exhausted now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.