Snow Drop Day at Devonshire Mill Pocklington.

Today has been a good day! I have completed several outstanding promises and I feel we have turned the corner into Spring! Firstly above is some of the Snowdrops on show at Devonshire Mill just down the bank of Pocklington Beck from my home. You can see more shots of the Mill and its Garden Open Day here! or go to here if you want to take a break in one of their holiday lets. The garden was open under the The National Garden Scheme open for charity.
I also managed to do some work in my own garden today, a definite feel of Spring while I worked. Although there has been a Robin sing his spring/summer song for a week at the yard, he does appear to live entirely "in doors", today was the first time I have heard the song outside in the garden.
Todays blip and link also brings to a conclusion my blipping of the four mills of Pocklington. For those of you that have not been following me for a year or more, I have, when the demolition of the mill at the farm where I work was nigh, blipped and gave links to the history of the other three! now today I have talked to Chris about a tour around the inside workings of the mill ! Watch this space!!
Take care one and all ;¬}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.