schlimm

By schlimm

A long walk

I went for a long walk, all across Edinburgh, along well-known paths and new streets, and there was lots to discover on the way. Spring seems to be in the air, some birds were twittering loudly and swooping in pairs above the Water of Leith and this tree was covered in blossom.
The sun was definitely already a bit warm, I sat for a while in front of the Modern Two, just sitting and enjoying the sunshine. I walked along back roads to Stockbridge and then up into town. I do love Edinburgh, it's a wonderful place to live in.

To finish my walk I ended it with St Giles at Six where the choirs of Herriot Watt University did a beautiful programme of a Capella music ending with the Miserere by Allegri. What a feast I have had, first for my eyes, then my ears. The music moved me to tears, it was so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.