at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Putting the great in Grandfather

Ivy met her Great Grandad for the first time today. He's not very well and is in hospital- she was for the most part a model visitor apart from trying to pull her cannula out as soon as she saw it (this is a trick she learnt during her own time in hospital) and making a fair attempt at turning off all the machine's he was attached too. She left with pocket's full of Jelly babies and pound coins and I must say she seemed very impressed with someone who also did not have any teeth.

I must confess I didn't take this picture, my mum did, but I wanted it for my journal.

Ivy also makes a guest appearance on her pop's blog: http://www.blipfoto.com/Martingrant

a photo taken before dawn when she absoloutly wanted to be up and playing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.