Fluffy feathers

Sorry, but this is the closest I'm going to get to blipping the guinea fowl that I'm looking after. They are shut in their enclosure for the duration and any time I point a camera at them through the fencing they scuttle away.

However, I managed to pluck some feathers... that were lying about the garden. They are so attractive with their little white spots - it's amazing how the pattern is on even the smallest of feathers. The one on the right is about the size of my thumbnail.

Guinea fowl are quaint-looking birds. If you aren't familiar with them, this is what they look like.

Yesterday's lovely respite from the rain was short-lived. It was back to tramping through mud in pouring rain today. I keep expecting to have a Margo (0.52) moment - it's bound to happen sooner or later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.