Janey's Journal

By janeypud

#100happydays 17/100

Actually I do, I am my father's daughter and he was FAB at complaining. Since the new year though, I've made a conscious effort to only complain about those things I can do something about.

So, having not been able to get a train to Cardiff recently cos it was full, and tried without success to find out how I got a refund on the tickets I couldn't use, I complained. I complained to the boss. I was perfectly polite (as always!) but made it clear what I was complaining about and why.

I am now in receipt of an email promising refund of my tickets and a goodwill gesture to compensate for the poor service I have received.

So sometimes, when I think it needs it, I do complain. And sometimes, it works :-)

Happy days!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.