Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Egg holders

Have you seen the twitter and tumblr "faces in things" feeds? Well this looked like a face to me. This morning at dozy-o-clock.

Then my dad came in and said "they are odd shaped egg holders. Surely the eggs would smash". And then looked bemused at the other shaped shell and hat things.

I appear to be poorly. I have drips and stuff. I've worked so hard to be fit and strong and my body is a little rebel. I am in a quieter ward now, last night was utterly awful and so impersonal I could tell you what everyones symptoms were and how their bowels and bladder are working. I've got a wee room on my own now. I can't decide if its really to protect me from other bugs, or protect others from my bugs.

I also have wifi but no phone signal. For twelve hours I had neither. It was awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.