Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Iced puddle

Technique Challenge 17. Pattern
DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge - P is for Puddle and Patterns :)

Love taking photos of patterns, especially feathers, this time it's an icy puddle. I think this is only the third morning this winter where the ground has been icy - I much prefer it to the usual muddy gunk! By midday however the ice had disappeared and muddiness continued - so luckily I got this shot before. I didn't take it with the challenge in mind, I just liked the pattern and it's a one-shot-blip!

Spent the day mostly enjoying the beautiful morning sun, freezing, working, and having a new shower installed by this plumber I know and come to think of it I should maybe have blipped PW plumbing too - it's been a P sort of day..

Just realised, from my one-year-ago icon, that I was in Northern Ireland a year ago. A wonderful trip and haven't been off this island since!! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.