Sooty

By SueT123

Moel Famau

This morning was one of those that if it was in a story you couldn't really believe it all happened and all before 10 am.
My Mother is not too good and my brother who is staying with her to look after her has had an emergency appendicectomy and is recovering there before he is fit to go home. My sister in law rang to say they were worried about my Mum and in a nutshell they had to have the doctor to visit her. She is ok but very fragile and not doing what she should!
Then, my M in Law rang in a state (she has memory problems and gets very anxious) to say that an old friend had rung to say that her friend had thought that she had read my M in Law's obituary in a national paper, possibly the Telegraph or the the Times. I cannot believe she actually told her why she had rung! M in Law was obviously very upset but more because she thought that her pension would be stopped!!
Sorting through the rubbish bin we found the said obitury and it was of a person of the same name but different age and location. Then we had to ring the friend to ascertain the details of how she had the false information and then M in Law to calm her down, which of course did not really work.
All this before the last day of our friend's birthday weekend. We set off for Wales and went towards Cilcaine where we were going to do a walk and have a pub lunch. Firstly as we almost got there the road was closed so we had to do a detour to get there. Eventually, all 9 of us arrived and completed the walk to the pub. We had a great time and 4 of us completed the longer walk.
This view is from the walk en route from Moel Arthur to Cilcaine and looking at Moel Famau.
For those of you who were on the photoshop course with me, I took the photo with my little camera, under exposed to keep the detail in the sky. I then lightened the whole photo and very slightly brought back the detail in the sky with a BRUSH set at 1%. I did it!!!!!!
I know this is not a great photo but it was one that I could have a go at improving!
PS I back blipped yesterday's snowflakes photo as I got in too late to post it yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.