Down the Line

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart, and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.”

I think this is a beautiful quote, it encapsulates the power of true friendship and how no mater what, come whatever may the ones we love and need in our lives know we are there for them.

I didnt know until today where this quote originated, I imagined a poet or lyricist but to my great surprise it was Donna Roberts who is an economist, I have actually read a couple of her papers when doing legal research, admittedly I didn't have a clue what they were about if I am honest!!!

I liked this shot today the bustle of a busy station the wonder of where people were going or who they were meeting, I liked the shapes of the iron work, the symmetry of the lights and the depth of the shot as it reached way down the platform into this heaving mass of humanity clamouring to exit the station.

I hope you liked the shot and the quote, it is one I can really relate to today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.