Pudding

Packed up early and headed down the coast again, first to Sandsend for a quick play on the beach (which ended in tears as a wave washed over the top of Toby's welly!), and then on to Robin Hoods Bay. Have happy memories of visiting there on our first holiday away after having Toby but not the same vibe there today (rude staff in manky rip off cafe didn't help). After lunch we headed to Hunmanby gap where Toby had his first dip in the sea. Had an hour or so there playing before we got too chilly and we had to start the long drive home.

Had such a lovely weekend with my little family. I only wish Henry was here - I know I always will. I can only imagine my nearly five year old little boy playing on the beach with his brother and sister. I miss him so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.