Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The best attraction IN THE WORLD ...

Unless you have a bird phobia .....
Oh my god what a brilliant day ... Crazy golf with Velvet Frog and Ageing Rockstar .. I feel there was some cheating going on by the 'lone male' ... Then Lucy and I drove to the Parrot Zoo where every single one of the 2,000 is a rescue or people hand them in as they cannot look after them properly (because they are stupid,the humans are stupid not the birds ) ..there are little signs everywhere explaining some of the birds look a bit rough because they have had trauma or some sort of sorry tale but they perk up once in a nice big flock and have loads of space ... It's a lovely place and I urge you to visit !! Not as I mentioned if you have a bird phobia ...
Lucy and I were the only ones in the massive enclosure they fly about in and land upon you .. We took bird food in with us and we were very popular especially with one who had been born with NO BEAK !! (She is in the top right photo) she took a huge shine to Lucy and spent about an hour being carried around by her,Lucy carried the bird not the other way around ...I had the ugliest bird ever take a shine to me and she kept trying to peck out my earrings and I wanted to keep her.
We also fed the Meerkats .. They are really shouty.
Back to the hotel and off to the beach to take some photos as the sun came out ... An hours romp there then off to collect our hosts,dinner out then an hour in the worlds best arcade where we 'won' a loom for Lucy ... Yes a 'loom' ....
Tomorrow shopping and another round of crazy golf so we can beat the crap out of The Ageing rockstar ..
Then we shall have to return home ....

PS.. The little blue bird was named 'Bluebell the bastard ' as it likes to bite you .. Really bloody hard.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.