Change Of Plan.....

... things often go pear shaped. If I decide to change my club in golf I usually hit a duff shot. Today I was planning on picking Cassie up going shopping then going to pick 'Fi up from school. I thought time might be a bit tight so forwent the shopping.
Came the time to go on the school run with plenty of time to spare.
Disaster! Cassie somehow pulled the door shut behind me. No problem until I realised I had left my keys in the door. Something I don't normally do.
I now had the problem that Cassie and I are in the porch with the house door closed behind us and the porch door locked. Not many people walk down the avenue and it was too early for the children coming out of school.
Nothing else for it but to break the glass and reach in for the keys. Thought one pane might do it. It eventually took ten. Fortunately the two small windows each side of the door had not been double glazed yet.
Glazier coming tomorrow. Lots of lessons learned today.
Art group tonight will try to comment later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.