Year Two, Day Twenty Nine - Gas Leaks and Cut Paw

The day started off with a gas leak in the utility room which meant I had to switch the boiler off at the wall and the gas at the meter. Phoned my brother-in-law as he works for SGN and so said he would come down tonight and check the pipework. When I got home from work there was still a strong smell of gas. To cut a long story short... 3 camping gas canisters had fallen off one of the top shelves and must have gotten damaged when it landed so it has been leaking out all day...

Then after walking the dog tonight, I noticed spots of blood on the floor but he wouldn't let me look at the wound so I had to wait until Dale came home from training. She lifted him up so I could have a look and he has a deep gash in the big pad on his back paw. It was fun and games trying to get him bandaged up and I suspected it would only last a few minutes... Felt a bit guilty trying to get a photo of him pulling it off!!! Oh well, a trip to the vet in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.