lisallew

By lisallew

Composition

I've been in a bit of a quandary with this image, as to whether to post it here or not

The composition hasn't got quite the punch that I was looking for - I wanted to make the boat in the foreground a little larger to provide a little more for the eye to grab hold of - however with the mast and ropes, I guessed this ambition far surpassed by processing ability!!

I do however like the cloud formations - I'm finding myself being more and more inspired with interesting clouds!

This morning on the way to work I came across several potential photographs of beautiful clouds as the sun came up, but with the fog still hanging in the valleys. I didn't have the means or opportunity to capture the scene - so I had to enjoy it for myself rather than through the viewfinder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.